Special One



This is the name Rick will make out the autograph to

Rick Nielsen personalized autographed CD (new condition only opened to sign cover). Due to the personalized autograph please allow up to 6-8 weeks for your order to be fulfilled.

Special One is the fourteenth studio album by the band Cheap Trick. It was released in 2003 and produced by Chris Shaw.

available from

Track listing

  1. “Scent of a Woman” (Rick Nielsen, Robin Zander, Bun E. Carlos) – 4:48
  2. “Too Much” (Zander, Nielsen, Tom Petersson) – 4:42
  3. “Special One” (Zander, Nielsen, Petersson, Carlos) – 4:16
  4. “Pop Drone” (Nielsen, Zander, Petersson) – 4:43
  5. “My Obsession” (Petersson, Zander, Nielsen, Julian Raymond) – 3:34
  6. “Words” (Nielsen/R. Zander, Petersson) – 4:53
  7. “Sorry Boy” (Zander, Nielsen, Petersson, Carlos, Steve Albini) – 4:25
  8. “Best Friend” (Nielsen, Zander, Petersson) – 4:16
  9. “If I Could” (Nielsen, Zander, Petersson) – 3:51
  10. “Low Life in High Heels” (Nielsen, Zander, Petersson) – 2:49
  11. “Hummer” (Nielsen, Zander, Petersson) – 4:17

Japanese version

12. “Special One” (Japanese version)

This version of the song is sung partially in Japanese.


All singles were released as promotional singles only to radio stations.

  • (2003) “Scent of a Woman”
  • (2003) “My Obsession”
  • (2003) “Too Much”

Bonus DVD

A limited edition of the album was available upon release and included five music videos.

  1. “Say Goodbye” (from Cheap Trick (1997 album))
  2. “Hot Love” (from the Music for Hangovers DVD)
  3. “Hard to Tell” (from the Silver DVD)
  4. “Woke Up with a Monster” (from Woke Up With a Monster)
  5. “He’s a Whore” (from Cheap Trick (1977 album))


Cheap Trick

  • Robin Zander – lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Rick Nielsen – lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Tom Petersson – bass, backing vocals
  • Bun E. Carlos – drums


  • Chris Shaw – producer, engineer
  • Eric Tew – engineer
  • Howie Weinberg – mastering
  • Kii Arens – design


Scroll to Top