Categories ,


Rockford is the fifteenth studio album by Cheap Trick, released on June 6, 2006. The album’s title refers to Rockford, Illinois, the band’s hometown.

available from

Track listing

1.“Welcome to the World”Rick Nielsen, Robin Zander, Tom Petersson, Bun E. Carlos2:06
2.“Perfect Stranger”Nielsen, Zander, Petersson, Carlos, Linda Perry3:41
3.“If It Takes a Lifetime”Nielsen, Zander, Petersson, Carlos, Julian Raymond4:22
4.“Come On Come On Come On”Nielsen, Zander, Petersson, Carlos3:03
5.“O Claire”Nielsen, Zander, Petersson, Carlos3:43
6.“This Time You Got It”Nielsen, Zander, Petersson, Carlos4:01
7.“Give It Away”Nielsen, Zander, Petersson, Carlos2:48
8.“One More”Nielsen, Zander, Petersson, Carlos3:50
9.“Every Night and Every Day”Nielsen, Zander, Petersson, Carlos3:12
10.“Dream the Night Away”Nielsen, Zander, Petersson, Carlos, Bill Lloyd3:14
11.“All Those Years”Nielsen, Zander, Petersson, Carlos, Raymond3:35
12.“Decaf”Nielsen, Zander, Petersson, Carlos3:38
Japanese Version
13.“Mondo Ragga” (Instrumental)Nielsen, Zander, Petersson, Carlos4:21


All singles were promotional singles only for radio stations.

  • (2006) “Perfect Stranger”
  • (2006) “If It Takes a Lifetime”
  • (2006) “Come On, Come On, Come On” (US).


  • “Mondo Ragga” (Vocal Version)
  • “What’s In It For You” (Re-worked and re-recorded as “Alive” for the following album “The Latest”)
  • “Every Single Girl” (Instrumental)

These tracks were released on a promotional-only sampler titled Works In Progress in 2005, and the disc also contained alternate/unfinished versions of various album tracks from Rockford.


Cheap Trick

  • Robin Zander – vocals, additional guitar, keyboards
  • Rick Nielsen – guitars, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Tom Petersson – bass guitars, additional guitar, backing vocals
  • Bun E. Carlos – drums, backing vocals

Additional musicians

  • Damon Fox – keyboards (track 2)
  • Kim Bullard – keyboards (track 3)
  • Robin Taylor Zander (R. Zander’s son) – backing vocals (track 3)
  • Jack Douglas – shaker


  • Cheap Trick – producers (all tracks except track 2)
  • Linda Perry – producer (track 2)
  • Jim “Pinky Beeman, Julian Raymond, Jack Douglas, Steve Albini, Chris Shaw – co-producers
  • Bryan Cook, Chris Shaw, Jack Douglas, Jim “Pinky” Beeman, Jimmy Johnson, Linda Perry, Roger Moutenot, Steve Albini, Steve Thompson, Tommy Jamin – engineers
  • Andrew Chavez, Bill Synan, Eric Hunter, Kevin Churko, Mike Mang, Tommy Jamin – assistant engineers
  • Richie “Britley” Hughes – art direction
  • John Johnson – cover art


Scroll to Top