Categories ,

One on One

One on One is Cheap Trick’s sixth studio album, and seventh release in general. Produced by Roy Thomas Baker, it was released in 1982 via Epic Records and was the first Cheap Trick album to feature their new bassist Jon Brant.

available from

Track listing

All tracks written by Rick Nielsen, except where noted.

  1. “I Want You” – 3:02
  2. “One on One” – 3:05
  3. “If You Want My Love” – 3:36
  4. “Oo La La La” (Nielsen, Robin Zander) – 3:14
  5. “Lookin’ Out for Number One” – 3:44
  6. “She’s Tight” – 2:58
  7. “Time Is Runnin'” – 2:19
  8. “Saturday at Midnight” (Nielsen, Zander) – 2:58
  9. “Love’s Got a Hold on Me”, (Nielsen, Zander, Bun E. Carlos) – 2:35
  10. “I Want Be Man” – 3:19
  11. “Four Letter Word” (Nielsen, Zander) – 3:37

Remastered versions include an extended version of “If You Want My Love” as a bonus track.

Outtakes and Demos

  • “All I Really Want” – 2:32 (B-Side to the “She’s Tight” single, also available on the Sex, America, Cheap Trick box set)
  • “Don’t Make Our Love a Crime (Demo)” – 3:34 (Available on the Sex, America, Cheap Trick box set)
  • “Whatcha Gonna Do About It (Demo)” (Small Faces cover) – 2:38 (Available on the Bun E.’s Basement Bootlegs “Covers” album)
  • “If You Want My Love (Demo)” – 4:34 (Available on the “Oh Boy (Demo)”/”If You Want My Love (Demo)” promotional single)


Cheap Trick

  • Robin Zander – lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Rick Nielsen – lead guitar, vocals, bass guitar, keyboards
  • Jon Brant – backing vocals, bass guitar on “She’s Tight”, “If You Want My Love”, and “Saturday at Midnight”
  • Bun E. Carlos – drums, percussion


  • Roy Thomas Baker – producer
  • Ian Taylor – engineer
  • Paul Klingberg – assistant
  • George Marino – mastering
  • David Michael Kennedy – photographer album cover


Scroll to Top