Categories ,

Lap of Luxury

Lap of Luxury is the tenth studio album by American band Cheap Trick. Released on April 12, 1988 and produced by Richie Zito.

available from

Track listing

1.“Let Go”Rick Nielsen, Todd Cerney4:25
2.“No Mercy”Jon Lind, Jim Scott3:54
3.“The Flame”Bob Mitchell, Nick Graham5:37
4.“Space” (Originally recorded by Charlie Sexton)Mike Chapman, Holly Knight4:16
5.“Never Had a Lot to Lose”Robin Zander, Tom Petersson3:22
6.“Don’t Be Cruel” (Originally recorded by Elvis Presley)Otis Blackwell, Elvis Presley3:06
7.“Wrong Side of Love”Nielsen, Cerney3:59
8.“All We Need Is a Dream”Nielsen, Zander, Gregg Giuffria4:20
9.“Ghost Town”Nielsen, Diane Warren4:11
10.“All Wound Up”Zander, Petersson, Janna Allen4:45

B-sides and outtakes

  • “Through the Night” (R. Zander, T, Petersson, R. Nielsen,) – 4:19 (available on the Sex, America, Cheap Trick box set)
  • “You Want It” (R. Zander, R. Nielsen) – 3:41 (available on the Sex, America, Cheap Trick box set, and the soundtrack to Say Anything…)
  • “Magical Mystery Tour” (J. Lennon, P. McCartney) – 4:10 (available on The Greatest Hits)
  • “Money (That’s What I Want)” (J. Bradford, B. Gordy, Jr.) – 3:15 (available on the out-of-print Caddyshack II soundtrack)
  • “If Only My Girl Was a Little More Like You” (unreleased)
  • “A Long Way from Memphis” (unreleased)
  • “Ready for the Sun” (unreleased)
  • “Right Between the Eyes” (unreleased)
  • “A Taste of Love” (unreleased)
  • “We’ll Still Be Hanging On” (unreleased)
  • “Women Never Forget” (unreleased)


Cheap Trick

  • Robin Zander – lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Rick Nielsen – lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Tom Petersson – bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Bun E. Carlos – drums, percussion


  • Richie Zito – producer
  • Phil Kaffel – engineer
  • Jim Champagne, Bernard Frings, Mike Tacci, Bob Vogt, Toby Wright – assistant engineers
  • Howie Weinberg – mastering
  • Caroline Greyshock – photography


Scroll to Top