In Color



This is the name Rick will make out the autograph to

Rick Nielsen personalized autographed CD (new condition only opened to sign cover). Due to the personalized autograph please allow 6-8 weeks for your order to be fulfilled.

In Color is the second studio album by Cheap Trick, released in 1977. It was produced by Tom Werman.

available from

Track listing

All tracks are written by Rick Nielsen, except where indicated.
Side one
No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. “Hello There” 1:41
2. “Big Eyes” 3:10
3. “Downed” 4:12
4. “I Want You to Want Me” 3:11
5. “You’re All Talk” Nielsen, Tom Petersson 3:36
Side two
No. Title Writer(s) Length
6. “Oh Caroline” 2:59
7. “Clock Strikes Ten” 2:59
8. “Southern Girls” Nielsen, Petersson 3:44
9. “Come On, Come On” 2:41
10. “So Good to See You” 3:37
Total length: 31:50
The 1998 reissue of In Color featured five bonus tracks, including the B-side to “I Want You to Want Me” “Oh Boy” and “Goodnight”, a live, show-closing variation of “Hello There.”
1998 reissue bonus tracks
No. Title Length
11. “Oh Boy” (instrumental version) 3:09
12. “Southern Girls” (1975 demo) 3:03
13. “Come On, Come On” (1975 demo) 2:04
14. “You’re All Talk” (live at Whisky a Go Go 1977) 3:41
15. “Goodnight” (live at Whisky a Go Go 1977) 2:19

Unreleased outtake

  • “Please Mrs. Henry” (instrumental Bob Dylan cover)


Cheap Trick

  • Robin Zander – lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Rick Nielsen – lead guitars, vocals
  • Tom Petersson – bass, vocals
  • Bun E. Carlos – drums


  • Tom Werman – producer
  • Antonino Reale – engineer
  • George Marino – mastering
  • Jim Charne, Paula Scher – design
  • Benno Friedman – photography


Scroll to Top