SKU N/A Categories , , ,

All Shook Up



This is the name Rick will make out the autograph to (optional)

Rick Nielsen personalized autographed CD. Rick will sign the CD cover to the name(s) you specify.

Due to the personalized autograph please allow up to 6-8 weeks for your order to be fulfilled.

All Shook Up is the fifth studio album by American rock band Cheap Trick. Released in 1980, it was produced by former Beatles producer George Martin. As such, this was the first studio album since their debut to be produced by someone other than Tom Werman.

available from

Track listing

All songs written by Rick Nielsen, except where noted.

  1. “Stop This Game” (Nielsen, Robin Zander) – 3:57
  2. “Just Got Back” – 2:05
  3. “Baby Loves to Rock” – 3:17
  4. “Can’t Stop It but I’m Gonna Try” – 3:31
  5. “World’s Greatest Lover” – 4:52
  6. “High Priest of Rhythmic Noise” – 4:13
  7. “Love Comes a-Tumblin’ Down” – 3:08
  8. “I Love You Honey but I Hate Your Friends” – 3:50
  9. “Go for the Throat (Use Your Own Imagination)” – 3:04
  10. “Who D’King” (Nielsen, Bun E. Carlos) – 2:18

Bonus tracks (2006 Reissue)

The bonus tracks on the reissue were all previously released. “Everything Works If You Let It” was on the soundtrack to Roadie, and the other four tracks were from the EP Found All The Parts.

  1. “Everything Works If You Let It” – 3:29
  2. “Day Tripper” (live, short version) (Lennon–McCartney) – 3:41
  3. “Can’t Hold On” (live) – 5:55
  4. “Such a Good Girl” – 3:04
  5. “Take Me I’m Yours” (Zander, Nielsen) – 4:34

Singles (Side A/Side B)

  • “Everything Works If You Let It”/”Way of the World”/”Heaven Tonight” – #44 US, #14 Can
  • “Stop This Game”/”Who D’King” – #48 US, #6 Can
  • “World Greatest Lover”/”High Priest of Rhythmic Noise”


  • “World’s Greatest Lover” (Demo with Rick Nielsen on vocals, released on the Sex, America, Cheap Trick box set)
  • “Machines Make Money” (Written and sung by Tom Petersson, unreleased)
  • “Sleep Closes In” (Instrumental, unreleased)


Cheap Trick

  • Robin Zander – lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Rick Nielsen – lead guitar, backing vocals, art direction, design
  • Tom Petersson – bass, backing vocals
  • Bun E. Carlos – drums, percussion


  • George Martin – arranger, producer, piano
  • Geoff Emerick – engineer
  • Nigel Walker – assistant engineer
  • Tony George – assistant engineer
  • George Marino – mastering
  • Moshe Brakha – photography
  • Ria Lewerke – art direction, design


Scroll to Top